Love in Spoonfuls

“I was a really picky eater as a child. Because I was obsessed by Popeye, my mum and aunts would put my food in a can to represent spinach and we’d hum the Popeye tune and then I’d happily eat it. ” ~ Paul O’Grady



As my toddler grows up, it becomes increasingly challenging to feed her. They say, the stage of picky eating may be overcome by giving your child a variety of healthy options. This way, she can be introduced to different tastes and textures. Nutrition is priority, but aesthetics and presentation can also play a vital role. Mealtimes are not only feeding times, but opportunities to stimulate the child’s senses as well.

Sounds like a big challenge! Good thing I’ve found some resource materials to help me plan a weekly menu. 

Enter Parenting’s Love in Spoonfuls 👏🏻


This cookbook features easy-to-follow recipes for your little tots. They also recommend other healthy alternatives for some ingredients that may be hard to find in stores. But what I particularly like about this book are the tidbits of nutritional trivia per recipe. Very helpful for newbie moms like me. 

Can’t wait to cook pasta stars in tomato sauce this weekend!

Leave a Reply

