Are Women Using Work to Escape a Chaotic Home?

“The hours are long but the coffee is hot, the routine reassuring, the banter comforting. Maybe a mother could come to prefer her life at work.” ~ Mary Otto

working mom2

Sometimes, this is true for me. I blame economics, gender equality, and the terrible two’s. I wish I can lessen the guilt, but it does not take away the truth from the reality. I need my sanity break, and yes, it comes in the form of work. Am I more career woman than mother? Does that make me a bad mother? After a long day in the office, I just shrug off the evil thoughts, and still go back home, to my family.

Read more here.

Leave a Reply

